Amazon everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards winners announced - CILT(UK)
You are here: Home > News > Latest News

BLDC24 Wide Skyscraper advert



































Amazon everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards winners announced

13 July 2021/Categories: CILT, Industry News, Freight Forwarding, Logistics & Supply Chain, Operations Management, Transport Planning

The winners of the 2021 Amazon everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards have been announced. 


Now in their 14th year, the awards celebrated 16 individuals working in the transport and logistics sector.


For the first time this year, the awards introduced the ‘Tech Innovator Award’ sponsored by Hermes to celebrate a woman designing, developing, researching, implementing or being exceptionally creative with technology within the sector. 


This was awarded to Kate Lovatt, IT Director at EV Cargo who spearheaded her company’s game-changing Technology Trident, which increased freight handled by its smart forklift trucks by 24 per cent.


A special “Woman of the Year” award was given to Jaya Sajnani, Director and Transport Manager at YG Travel, which offers fast and seamless transport solutions for weddings, corporate events, schools and educational tours.


Maxine Benson MBE, Co-Founder of everywoman, said: “The events of the past 18 months have heaped unprecedented pressure on our vital transport and logistics sector, but it has risen to the challenge keeping the country, its people, goods and services moving, even as we have undergone seismic change. 


“This is in no small part thanks the skill, leadership, passion and dedication of its female workforce and we feel honoured to recognise them and celebrate their achievements.”


Other awards winners included: 


The Freight Award


Above and Beyond


· Danielle Owen, Head of Marketing and Communications, EV Cargo, from Burton Upon Trent




· Shereen Husein, Head of Linehaul, DPD Group (UK), from Oldbury


The Customer / Passenger Award - sponsored by Mercedes-Benz Vans UK


Above and Beyond


· Paula Jones, City Centre Supervisor, Brighton & Hove and Metrobus, from Hove




· Dr Claire Williams, Technical Director - Human Factors and Behaviour Change, Atkins, from London


The Infrastructure Award – sponsored by Mott MacDonald


Above and Beyond


· Charlotte Robinson, Planner, Dyer & Butler, from London




· Lesley Waud, Design Development Director, Transportation UK & Europe, Atkins, from London


The Supply Chain Award


Above and Beyond


· Kathy Cooke, Head of Operations, Wincanton, from Doncaster




· Alison Wynne Davies, General Manager, Gist, from Barnsley


The Warehousing Award – sponsored by FedEx


Above and Beyond


· Laura Morrison, General Manager, Wincanton, from Corby




· Chloe Ball, Warehouse Manager, A.F. Blakemore, from Wolverhampton


The Industry Champion Award – sponsored by Asda


· Caroline Welch, Apprenticeship Manager, Go-Ahead London, from London


Male Agent of Change


· Dominic Mottram, Project Manager & Co-chair, Inspire Network Rail, from Birmingham


The Apprentice of the Year Award – sponsored by Unipart Rail


· Sian Coley, Degree Apprentice, CEVA Logistics, from Ashby de la Zouch


International Inspiration Award


· Smita Sawdadkar, Head of Global Design Training Service, (EDPM) Atkins, from India



Number of views (6879)

Theme picker

Registered Office:

Earlstrees Court, Earlstrees Road, Corby
Northants, NN17 4AX
Main Switchboard: 01536 740100

Company Registration Number: 2629347 
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
Charity Registration Number: 1004963

© The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport