CILT(UK) > PD > Capability Recognition
CILT(UK) Capability Recognition
CILT(UK) Capability Recognition

CILT(UK) Capability Recognition is an opportunity for your organisation to benchmark their development standards against best practice principles to effectively deliver the outputs required across logistics, transport and supply chain operations.

In gaining Capability Recognition organisations demonstrate underlying support mechanisms and promote development opportunities that map to the criteria set out by CILT(UK).

CILT(UK) Capability Recognition can be achieved at three different levels:

  • Able Capability
  • Enhanced Capability
  • Advanced Capability

Each level builds on the requirements of the one before.

Organisations or departments:

  • are recognised as an employer of choice
  • demonstrate Corporate Responsibility
  • promote competence and workforce development
  • cultivate innovation and thought leadership amongst employees
  • nurture enhanced awareness and adaptability.

Find out about Capability Recognition here

Registered Office:

Earlstrees Court, Earlstrees Road, Corby
Northants, NN17 4AX
Main Switchboard: 01536 740100

Company Registration Number: 2629347 
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
Charity Registration Number: 1004963

© The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport